

CTI-CFF Secretariat Building

Jl. A. A. Maramis Kayuwatu, Kairagi II Manado, North Sulawesi 95254 Indonesia regional.secretariat@cticff.org

Reference: MDL/RS/07/10/219 Manado, 7 October 2022

Subject: Reschedule the meeting on 18 October 2022 to 17 October 2022

Regarding the USAID Assistance to CTI-CFF

Chairs of CTI-CFF MEWG, FRWG, IRC, and TWGs (Seascape, EAFM, MPA, CCA and **Threatened Species**) **Chair of CTI-CFF WLF**

(Distribution List can be found in "Attachment 1")

CTI-CFF National Coordinating Committee

(Distribution List can be found in "Attachment 2")

Dear Distinguished Colleagues,

Let me first express my gratitude to all of you for your continued support and cooperation extended to the CTI-CFF Regional Secretariat to be able to fulfill its function.

With reference to the meeting with the CTI-CFF National Coordinating Committees to discuss on USAID assistance to CTI-CFF which had been scheduled on 18 October 2022 (Ref MDL.RS.09.22.213 dated 28 September 2022), the Regional Secretariat would like to inform you that meeting is now rescheduled to 17 October 2022.

With this change of date, we would like to respectfully invite the Chairs of CTI-CFF Governance Working Groups and Technical Working Groups to attend this meeting as well.

Please find attached the draft agenda for your reference (Attachment 3)

Herewith, the registration link for the **ZOOM** Video Conference:

https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZEucO-vpjwuH9wmarJ2zKu-TqoKaOw09mRz

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

Note: The Working Group Chairs and Delegation Members are requested to log-in at 8:30 AM for technical check/registration

Thank you and we look forward to your participation in the meeting.

Yours sincerely,

Dr. Mohd Kushairi Bin Mohd Rajuddin

Executive Director

coraltriangleinitiative.org

G Coral Triangle Initiative @ @cticff @cticff

Attachment 1

Distribution List

CTI-CFF Chairs of Working Groups and CCI

Governance Working Groups

Mr. T.B.H. Witjaksono Adji

Chair, Financial Resources Working Group and Director, Asia Pacific and African Intra-Regional and Inter-Regional Cooperation Ministry of Foreign Affairs Jakarta, Indonesia

H.E. Dr. Melchior Mataki Chair, Internal Resources Committee Permanent Secretary Ministry Of Environment, Climate Change, Disaster Management and Meteorology Honiara, The Solomon Islands

Mrs. Noor Afifah Abdul Razak

Chair of Monitoring and Evaluation Working Group Deputy Secretary General (Environment), Ministry of Environment and Water Putrajaya, Malaysia

Technical Working Groups

Ms Yvonne Tio

Chair of CTI-CFF Seascape Working Group Executive Manager Conservation Environment Protection Authority Papua New Guinea

Dr Norasma Dacho

Chair of CTI-CFF EAFM Working Group Principal Assistant Director, Resource Management and Conservation Section Department of Fisheries Sabah Malaysia

Mr. Iki Peter

Chair of CTI-CFF Climate Change Adaptation Working Group/ Acting Manager for Adaptation Adaptation and Projects Division Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

Mr. Orlando Halek Kalis

Chair of CTI-CFF Marine Protected Area Working Group/ Chief of Department of Fishing Port Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries Dili, Timor Leste

Mr. Andi Rusandi

Chair of CTI-CFF Threatened Species Working Group Director of Marine Conservation and Biodiversity,

Ministry of Marine Affairs and Fisheries Jakarta, Indonesia

Cross-Cutting Initiative

Ms. Alda Sousa Lemos da Rosa

Chair of CTI-CFF Women's Leaders Forum Senior staff of National Directorate of Marine Spatial Planning, Capture and Management of Aquatic Resources. Solomon Islands

Attachment 2

Distribution List

National Coordinating Committee

Coral Triangle Initiative on Coral Reefs Fisheries and Food Security

Indonesia:

Dr. Hendra Yusran Siry Secretary Directorate General of Marine Spatial Management Ministry of Marine Affairs and Fisheries Focal Point, Indonesia National CTI Coordinating Committee Jakarta, Indonesia

Malaysia:

H.E. Dato' Seri Ir. Dr. Zaini Ujang Secretary General Ministry of Environment and Water Focal Point, Malaysia National CTI Coordinating Committee Putrajaya, Malaysia

Papua New Guinea:

Ms. Kumaras Kay Kalim
Director
Sustainable Environment Program
Ministry of Environment, Conservation and Climate Change
Focal Point, Papua New Guinea National CTI Coordinating Committee
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

Philippines:

Ms. Natividad Y. Bernardino Director OIC, Biodiversity Management Bureau, (BMB) Department of Environment and Natural Resources, Focal Point, Philippines National CTI Coordinating Committee Quezon City, The Philippines

Solomon Islands:

Ms. Agnetha Vave-Karamui Chief Conservation Officer Environment and Conservation Division Ministry of Environment, Climate Change, Disaster Management and Meteorology Focal Point, the Solomon Islands National CTI Coordinating Committee Honiara, Solomon Islands

Timor-Leste:

Mr. Horacio Guterres National Director of Aquaculture Dili, Timor-Leste Focal Point, Timor-Leste National CTI Coordinating Committee Dili, Timor-Leste